New Beginnings

So…this is the first official start to my blogging journey into plant based eating! We began desiring a healthier lifestyle, and a way to nutritiously lose weight, about 8 months ago after the birth of my third son. Our adventure led us through many bland dinners and tasteless days, into culinary delights and delicious meals! I've discovered some tricks to keep recipes simple and easy to share with friends. This blog will focus on recipe and prep ideas that have worked well for us and are easy! Enough chatter about that-let's talk about food!

I thought I'd start with a quick recipe for a snack, appetizer, or light lunch- pinwheels!

Easy Vegan Pinwheels Yields 24-30 pinwheels. Prep time:10 mins

Ingredients:

Cucumber

Bell pepper of your choice (1 half)

Green onion

Half a ripe avocado

2 tblsp. vegan cream cheese ( I used This is Not a Tub of Cream Cheese by Trader Joes, Tofutti also works well)

Sea Salt,Pepper,Cumin,Garlic( good sprinkle of each spice)

Baby greens

Wheat tortillas-I used 3

You can use a food processor or a blender since everything is pretty soft. Blend everything except the greens. I saved a green onion and some pepper to chop up and add later for some texture.

Spread the mixture on the tortillas, sprinkle extra onion and bell pepper on, top with greens, then roll up tightly and slice! This made about 25 pinwheels

You could add any fun veggies you wanted and I think that some fesh herbs would be tasty too! See, super easy!:)

 

 

There you have it! My first blog post of many! Please check back soon for updates and let me know if there are any recipes you'd like to see me try or cover here!:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

