Easy Banana Chip Bark

My family often begs for a sweet treat on special nights when we are all together-and who am I to deny those precious faces? I made a quick batch of Peanut Better Balls (see my earlier post from December) and I had leftover chocolate! I can’t let that go to waste so I quickly coated some crunchy banana chips, sprinkled them with coconut, and the easiest-and possibly tastiest-bark I’ve ever made was done! I actually liked it better than the Peanut Better Balls! Full disclosure: I may, or may not have eaten all the bark myself….

Easy Banana Chip Bark

Prep time: 6 minutes. Servings: 15

Ingredients:

2 cups of dried banana chips (I used Trader Joes)
1/2 tbs coconut oil
1/2-3/4 cup vegan chocolate chips(or regular if you prefer)
1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut
1/8 tsp finely ground sea salt(optional)

Melt the coconut oil and chocolate chips in a sauce pan over medium heat. Add the banana chips and stir until all the chips are coated. Spoon them onto a cooking sheet or cutting board covered in a piece of wax paper. Spread them out evenly and sprinkle over top with the shredded coconut. Lightly sprinkle the top with salt if desired. I love a good salted chocolate so I did half with and half without-so yummy! Place in the fridge or freezer to cool and harden. Serve chilled and store in an air tight container in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

